Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Amino acids as supplements in sports nutrition?

Amino acids as supplements in sports nutrition?

 

The body uses a combination of 20 amino acids to perform all of its core functions. Nine of the 20 amino acids are said to be essential, since our bodies cannot make them. They should be consumed as a food or as a nutritional supplement.

Each amino acid has a very specific role in the great chain of life. In athletes and athletes, arginine, glutamine, leucine, lysine, carnitine and BCAA (leucine, isoleucine and valine) are particularly interesting for repair the tissues, clean the body Yes build muscle mass.

 

Arginine

Increases the intensity of physical activity by allowing a higher flow of oxygen to reach and leave the muscles.

 

Bcaa

The combination of these three amino acids accounts for about one third of muscle proteins. Unlike other amino acids synthesized in the liver, BCAAs are metabolized in the muscle and directly used by muscle cells as a source ofEnergy. This prevents the organization from drawing on its own reserves of Protein to produce energy.

 

Carnitine

It is important during intense physical exertion. It is responsible for transporting long-chain fatty acids to cellular mitochondria, where the energy we need to function normally occurs.

 

Glutamine

Glutamine reserves are rapidly depleted during periods of physical activity or intense stress. The body uses glutamine to reduce the accumulation of lactic acid and thus prevent muscle fatigue.

 

Leucine

Promotes protein synthesis, muscle mass and helps with muscle recovery.

 

Lysine

It concentrates in the muscles and is used for repair and collagen formation. A g/day intake would be sufficient for most people. Athletes who train intensively have higher needs because the presence of collagen and the strength of the bones are even more important during intense physical training.

 

Find out more

 Protein PE 2.0 Sport tips

Panier d'achat

Votre panier est vide

Poursuivre les achats

Les acides aminés en tant que suppléments en nutrition sportive ?

Les acides aminés en tant que suppléments en nutrition sportive ?

 

Le corps utilise une combinaison de 20 acides aminés différents pour accomplir toutes ses fonctions de base. Neuf des 20 acides aminés sont dits essentiels, puisque notre organisme ne peut les fabriquer. Ils doivent être consommés en tant qu’aliment ou en supplément nutritionnels.

Chaque acide aminé possède un rôle bien spécifique dans la grande chaîne de la vie. Chez les athlètes et les sportifs, l’arginine, la glutamine, la leucine, la lysine, la carnitine et le BCAA (leucine, isoleucine et valine) sont particulièrement intéressants pour réparer les tissus, nettoyer l’organisme ou bâtir la masse musculaire.

 

Arginine

Permet d’augmenter l’intensité de l’activité physique en permettant qu’un plus fort débit d’oxygène atteigne et quitte les muscles.

 

BCAA

La combinaison de ces trois acides aminés représente environ un tiers des protéines des muscles. Contrairement aux autres acides aminés synthétisés dans le foie, les BCAA sont métabolisés dans le muscle et directement utilisés par les cellules musculaires comme source d’énergie. Ce qui empêche l’organisme de puiser dans ses propres réserves de protéines pour produire de l’énergie.

 

Carnitine

Elle est importante lors d’efforts physique intenses. Elle est responsable du transport des acides gras à longue chaîne vers les mitochondries cellulaires, là ou se produit l’énergie dont nous avons besoin pour fonctionner normalement.

 

Glutamine

Les réserves de glutamine s’épuisent rapidement lors des périodes d’activité physique ou de stress intense. Le corps utilise la glutamine pour réduire l’accumulation d’acide lactique et ainsi prévenir la fatigue musculaire.

 

Leucine

Favorise la synthèse des protéines, la masse musculaire et aide à la récupération des muscles.

 

Lysine

Elle se concentre dans les muscles et sert à leur réparation ainsi qu’à la formation de collagène. Un apport d’un g/jour serait suffisant pour la plupart des gens. Les athlètes qui s’entraînent intensivement ont des besoins supérieurs puisque la présence du collagène et la force des os sont encore plus importantes lors de l’entraînement physique intense.

 

En savoir plus

 Protéines PE 2.0 conseils-sante Sport