Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Alcanisation or acidification

ALCALINIZATION OR ACIDIFICATION


The body must have a good balance between acidic and alkaline substances. To achieve this, it has different means. This, for example, keeps the blood at a slightly alkaline pH, around 7.35.

Despite the mechanisms involved in the acid-base regulation of the various liquids in the body, it is the mineral reserves available that ultimately make all the difference.

Four minerals in particular make up these reserves. These include sodium, calcium, potassium and magnesium. When the body has these minerals in appreciable amounts, it can avoid acidification. On the other hand, if the reserves of these minerals are low, acidification is to be feared.

In fact, when it comes to blood, we cannot really talk about acidification. Rather, we need to talk about a decrease in alkalization. The blood may not have an acid pH, but it may have a slightly less alkaline pH than normal. Blood can, for example, have a pH of 7.28 instead of a normal pH of 7.35. This small margin is significant and can put the body in a difficult position.


Alkaline or acidic residue left by food

The alkaline minerals listed above, of course, come from food. In general, it is fruits and vegetables that have an alkaline residue. Cereals have an acid residue, as do cheeses and meats.

If a person includes good amounts of fruits and vegetables in their diet, they can be assured that they have enough alkaline minerals to escape the acidification of their body. On the other hand, if it places too much emphasis on the consumption of protein-rich foods, it will have difficulty avoiding acidification.

Protein-rich foods generally contain high amounts of phosphorus and nitrogen, both of which are acidifying. This is why these foods leave an acid residue. They should therefore be consumed in moderation.

If the food balance between the consumption of fruits and vegetables (alkalizing foods) and cereals, cheeses and meats (acidifying foods) is achieved, the trend towards acidification will be avoided.

As can be seen, the choice of food is decisive in this regard. Many people are not so concerned about it, but they would be better off doing so because this issue of alkalization and acidification is really fundamental to health.

Panier d'achat

Votre panier est vide

Poursuivre les achats

Alcanisation ou acidification

ALCALINISATION OU ACIDIFICATION


L’organisme doit présenter un bon équilibre entre les substances acides et les substances alcalines. Pour y arriver, il dispose de différents moyens. C’est ce qui permet, par exemple, de maintenir le sang à un pH légèrement alcalin, autour de 7,35.

Malgré les mécanismes intervenant dans la régulation acido-basique des différents liquides de l’organisme, ce sont les réserves de minéraux dont on dispose qui, en bout de ligne, font toute la différence.

Quatre minéraux en particulier constituent ces réserves. Il s’agit du sodium, du calcium, du potassium et du magnésium. Lorsque l’organisme dispose de ces minéraux en quantités appréciables, il peut éviter l’acidification. Par contre, si les réserves de ces minéraux sont faibles, l’acidification est à craindre.

Dans les faits, en ce qui concerne le sang, on ne peut pas véritablement parler d’acidification. Il faut plutôt parler d’une diminution de l’alcalinisation. Le sang ne peut pas présenter un pH acide, mais il peut présenter un pH légèrement moins alcalin que la normale. Le sang peut, par exemple, avoir un pH de 7,28 au lieu d’un pH normal de 7,35. Cette petite marge est significative et peut placer l’organisme dans une position difficile.


Résidu alcalin ou acide laissé par les aliments

Les minéraux alcalins énumérés plus haut proviennent évidemment des aliments. De façon générale, ce sont les fruits et les légumes qui présentent un résidu alcalin. Les céréales présentent un résidu acide, de même que les fromages et les viandes.

Si une personne inclut dans son alimentation de bonnes quantités de fruits et de légumes, elle peut être assurée de disposer de suffisamment de minéraux alcalins pour échapper à l’acidification de son organisme. Par contre, si elle met trop l’accent sur la consommation d’aliments riches en protéines, elle aura de la difficulté à éviter l’acidification.

Les aliments riches en protéines contiennent généralement de fortes quantités de phosphore et d’azote, deux éléments acidifiants. C’est la raison pour laquelle ces aliments laissent un résidu acide. Il convient donc de les consommer avec modération.

Si l’équilibre alimentaire entre la consommation de fruits et de légumes (aliments alcalinisants) et celle de céréales, de fromages et de viandes (aliments acidifiants) est réalisé, on échappera à la tendance à l’acidification.

Comme on peut le voir, le choix des aliments est déterminant à ce sujet. Beaucoup de gens ne s’en préoccupent pas tellement, mais ils auraient intérêt à le faire puisque cette question d’alcalinisation et d’acidification est vraiment fondamentale pour assurer la santé.