Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Kewyn Blain of the UQAM City Hall elected athlete of the week

Thursday 26 November 2015

   


"The third quarter was a real show from number 8, Kewyn Blain. He made an important interception in the middle of the quarter and scored 2 points on the same action. He returned to the charge by accumulating six more points in three consecutive actions to give his team a lead of 13 points (47-34). Rubens Poteau then added two baskets to make 51-43.

The beginning of the fourth quarter was less exciting and constant for the Uqamians. A dead time has been requested by the UQAM coach, which shakes the team that is recovering to produce at the end of the game. The duel will have been tight until the end, as UQAM finally won the game 79-75.

 

From the start to the end of the game, the City showed a lot of character, determination and organization. In his first home game with UQAM, head coach Nate Philippe expressed his satisfaction with playing at home and, moreover, coming out winning the game.

 

 

 

              

Kewyn Blain UQAM

 

He explains that the victory is due to the clear defensive improvement of his own, but also to their ability to circulate the ball and their increased efficiency on the rebounds. "The game proves to me that we are becoming a team. We want to improve step by step and performance shows that we are evolving, "he added.

 

Kewyn Blain stole the lead in this game with 23 points and 7 rebounds... "

 

Kewyn Blain is employed part-time at the Naturiste boutique in Place Dupuis, he will be there to look after you and advise you every Saturday.

 

NATURISTE, proud partner in sports nutrition for all fantastic UQAM athletes.

 

Read the article from its source Athletes of the week of November 23, 2015 - Quételine Célestin and Kewyn Blain


   Nudist UQAM

Panier d'achat

Votre panier est vide

Poursuivre les achats

Kewyn Blain des Citadins de l’UQAM élu athlète de la semaine

Jeudi 26 Novembre 2015

   


"...Le troisième quart a été un véritable spectacle offert par le numéro 8, Kewyn Blain. Il fait une interception importante en milieu de quart et marque 2 points sur la même action. Il revient à la charge en cumulant six autres points lors de trois actions d’affilée pour donner à son équipe une avance de 13 points (47-34). Rubens Poteau ajoute ensuite deux paniers pour faire 51-43.

Le début du quatrième quart s’annonçait moins excitant et constant pour les Uqamiens. Un temps mort a est demandé par l’entraîneur de l’UQAM, ce qui secoue l’équipe qui se remet à produire en fin de match. Le duel aura été serré jusqu’à la fin, puisque l’UQAM a finalement remporté la partie 79-75.

 

Du début à la fin du match, les Citadins ont démontré beaucoup de caractère, de détermination et d’organisation. À son premier match à domicile avec l’UQAM, l’entraîneur-chef Nate Philippe exprime sa satisfaction de jouer à la maison et d’en plus, sortir gagnant du match.

 

 

 

              

Kewyn Blain UQAM

 

Il explique que la victoire est due à la nette amélioration défensive des siens, mais aussi à leur capacité d’avoir fait circuler le ballon et à leur efficacité accrue sur les rebonds. « Le match me prouve que nous devenons une équipe. Nous voulons nous améliorer étape par étape et la performance démontre que nous évoluons », a-t-il ajouté.

 

Kewyn Blain a volé la vedette lors de cette partie en totalisant 23 points et 7 rebonds..."

 

Kewyn Blain est employé à temps partiel à la boutique Naturiste de la Place Dupuis, il sera là pour s’occuper de vous et vous conseiller tous les samedis.

 

NATURISTE, fier partenaire de la nutrition sportive de tous les fantastiques athlètes de l’UQAM.

 

Lire l'article à partir de sa source Athlètes de la semaine du 23 novembre 2015 - Quételine Célestin et Kewyn Blain


   Naturiste UQAM