Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Mont Echo

MOUNT ECHO


 

Created in 2008, the company Mont Écho was born from the discovery of the benefits of the sea buckthorn by its president Bradley Johnson. A biochemist, he was diagnosed with nasopharyngeal cancer at the age of 27. Rapidly, he must receive aggressive radiation therapy and chemotherapy.

That same year, his father-in-law, originally from Finland, planted the first sea buckthorn orchard in Quebec (in Finland, the sea buckthorn is known as " Gold liquor). Bradley discovers the history of this small, rich and so little known fruit even if the knowledge of its benefits goes back to the Roman era. Research has demonstrated the effectiveness of sea buckthorn in the treatment of various diseases, such as inflammation of the oral, rectal and vaginal mucous membranes, cervical erosion, radiation damage, burns and duodenal, gastric, and skin ulcers (Li & Beveridge, 2003). This research and benefits reinforce Bradley's determination to develop skin care products that nourish the skin from the inside out of this extraordinary little fruit.

It uses the first harvest to test transformations, extractions and create the first products 100 % natural for the skin. He began marketing, set up a shop and an interpretation centre on the sea buckthorn in the small village of Lac-Brome in the Eastern Townships of Quebec.

Today, Mount Echo is expanding and new production capabilities allow products to be introduced into new markets without sacrificing quality and our awareness of environmental impact and sustainable development.

Mont Écho is proud of its unique vision. It is committed to creating products that offer:


Efficiency: Mont Écho wants to offer high-performance cosmetics, respectful of the health of its customers and the environment.

Traceability: fruits and seeds oils, the main ingredients and indisputable sources of the effectiveness of Mont Echo products, are extracted by their care and come exclusively from Canadian sea buckthorn orchards and their own orchards; a guarantee for our customers to get all the benefits of this wonderful fruit.

100 % natural products: The different certifications of the natural cosmetics industry can be confusing. Mont Echo has chosen to offer 100 % natural beauty products, beyond existing organic or ecological certifications that do not require 100 % natural beauty, sometimes leaving the possibility of using ingredients, certainly in minimal quantities, from the chemical industry.

Packed with care: Pump-pumps offering immense benefits for natural beauty products, they prevent oxidation, increase product life, prevent the alteration of certain ingredients such as vitamin C very present in the sea buckthorn, and ensure maximum protection against bacteria by avoiding any contact with the outside. They also allow the use of less aggressive natural preservatives and the production of 100 % natural products with a higher life span.

No animal test: Mont Echo never tests their products on animals and is against animal testing and the cruelty that results from it.

Sustainable development: At each stage, from culture to commercialization, Mont Écho is committed to seeking and implementing actions to minimize its environmental footprint and promote sustainable development.

 

Learn more

Return to the main page of our partners

Panier d'achat

Votre panier est vide

Poursuivre les achats

Mont Echo

MONT ECHO


 

Créée en 2008, l’entreprise Mont Écho est née de la découverte des bienfaits de l’argousier par son président Bradley Johnson. Biochimiste de formation, il est atteint à l’âge de 27 ans d’un cancer du nasopharynx. Rapidement, il doit recevoir des traitements agressifs de radiothérapie et de chimiothérapie. 

Cette même année, son beau-père, originaire de Finlande, plante le premier verger d’argousier de la famille au Québec (en Finlande, l’argousier est connu sous le nom de « liqueur d’or “). Bradley  découvre l’histoire de ce petit fruit si riche et si peu connu même si la connaissance de ses bienfaits remonte à l’époque romaine. Des recherches ont prouvé l’efficacité de l’argousier dans le traitement de différentes maladies telles que l’inflammation des muqueuses buccales, rectales et vaginales, l’érosion cervicale, les lésions causées par les rayonnements, les brûlures et les ulcères duodénaux, gastriques et cutanés (Li & Beveridge, 2003). Ces recherches et bienfaits renforcent la détermination de Bradley à développer des produits de soins cutanés nourrissant la peau de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur à partir de ce petit fruit extraordinaire.

Il utilise la première récolte pour faire des essais de transformations, d’extractions et créer les premiers produits 100 % naturels pour la peau. Il entame la commercialisation, installe une boutique et un centre d’interprétation sur l’argousier dans le petit village de Lac-Brome dans les Cantons de l’Est au Québec. 

Aujourd’hui, Mont Écho s’agrandit et les nouvelles capacités de production permettent l’introduction des produits sur de nouveaux marchés sans pour autant sacrifier la qualité et notre conscientisation face à l’impact environnemental et le développement durable.

L’entreprise Mont Écho est fière de sa vision unique. Elle s’engage à créer des produits qui offrent :


L’efficacité : Mont Écho veut offrir des cosmétiques performants, respectueux de la santé de ses clients et de l’environnement.

La traçabilité : Les huiles de fruits et de pépins, principaux ingrédients et sources incontestables de l’efficacité des produits Mont Echo, sont extraites par leurs soins et proviennent exclusivement de vergers d’argousier canadiens et de leurs propres vergers; une garantie pour nos clients d’obtenir tous les bienfaits de ce merveilleux fruit.

Des produits 100 % naturels : Les différentes certifications de l’industrie cosmétique naturelle peuvent porter à confusion. Mont Echo a choisi d’offrir des produits de beauté 100 % naturels, au-delà des certifications existantes bio ou écologiques qui n’exigent pas d’être naturel à 100 %, laissant parfois la possibilité d’utiliser des ingrédients, certes en quantité minime, issus de l’industrie chimique.

Emballés avec soin : Des flacons-pompes offrant des avantages immenses pour les produits de beauté naturels, ils empêchent l’oxydation, augmentent la durée de vie des produits, préviennent l’altération de certains ingrédients comme la vitamine C très présente dans l’argousier, et assurent une protection maximale contre les bactéries en évitant tout contact avec l’extérieur. Ils permettent aussi d’utiliser des conservateurs naturels moins agressifs et de fabriquer des produits 100 % naturels avec une plus grande durée de vie.

Aucun test sur les animaux : Mont Echo ne teste jamais leurs produits sur des animaux et sont contre l’expérimentation animale et la cruauté qui en découle.

Le développement durable : À chaque étape, de la culture à la commercialisation, Mont Écho s’engage à rechercher et mettre en place des actions pour minimiser son empreinte environnementale et favoriser le développement durable.

 

En savoir plus

Retourner sur la page principale de nos partenaires