Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Attention Deficit Disorder - Food Solutions

ATTENTION DEFICIT DISORDER - FOOD SOLUTIONS

 

The nutritional approach is increasingly being considered by some experts. In the mid-1970s, Dr. Feingold recommended avoiding food additives and dyes. Since that time, the American Academy of Pediatricians has recommended not only to avoid these food chemicals but also to artificial dyes, especially red and yellow. Food additives such as aspartame, MSG (monosodium glutamate), sodium benzoate and nitrites are also thought to be linked to hyperactivity.

 

Lead poisoning is also pointed at. Although gasoline and paints have long been unleaded, children sometimes tend to wear their pencil mine to their mouth, a mine that contains lead, and water is piped through lead welding pipes. Soils, especially near highways and lead smelters, are contaminated. Some poor quality jewelry and some traditional cosmetics including khol are also contaminated. The stained glass windows and ammunition contain them. It is therefore strongly suggested that toxic minerals or heavy metals be tested.

 

Food? It's elementary! 

When attention deficit is caused by nutritional deficiency and sometimes the presence of a particular food additive or food. It therefore makes sense to propose to eliminate certain foods or substances considered toxic and to fill in the gaps when this is the case.

 

  • To be eliminated:
    • Lead and its sources of contamination including food from lead-contaminated land (organic eating);
    • Pesticides and toxic chemicals (phthalates and PBC...);
    • Food additives and dyes (natural and whole eating);
    • Food sensitivities for this particular child: sugar, dairy products and gluten-free cereals, of which wheat are among the most likely.
       
  • To be provided according to the deficiency:
    • Several nutrients such as B vitamins;
    • Certain minerals including zinc and magnesium;
    • Omega 3 fatty acids.
       

And the sugar in all this? Is it or is it not responsible, in part, for attention deficit disorders? We will talk about it in an article devoted entirely to him.

Panier d'achat

Votre panier est vide

Poursuivre les achats

Trouble de déficit d’attention - des solutions alimentaires

TROUBLE DE DÉFICIT D'ATTENTION - DES SOLUTIONS ALIMENTAIRES

 

L’approche nutritionnelle est de plus en plus considérée par certains experts. Au milieu des années 1970, le Dr Feingold recommanda d’éviter les additifs et colorants alimentaires. Depuis cette époque, l’académie américaine des pédiatres recommande non seulement d’éviter ces produits chimiques alimentaires mais aussi les colorants artificiels, surtout rouges et jaunes. Les additifs alimentaires tels que l'aspartame, MSG (glutamate monosodique), le benzoate de sodium et les nitrites,  seraient aussi liés à l'hyperactivité.

 

L’intoxication au plomb est aussi pointée du doigt. Même si l’essence et les peintures sont depuis longtemps sans plomb, les enfants ont parfois tendance porter leur mine de crayon à la bouche, mine qui contient du plomb et l’eau d’aqueduc est acheminée par des tuyaux avec soudure au plomb. Les sols, surtout proches des autoroutes et des fonderies de plomb, sont contaminés. Certains bijoux de mauvaise qualité et certains cosmétiques traditionnels dont le khol sont aussi contaminés. Les vitraux et les munitions en contiennent. Il est donc fortement suggéré de faire des tests d’analyse de minéraux toxiques ou métaux lourds.

 

 Des aliments ? C’est élémentaire ! 

Lorsque le déficit d’attention est causé par une carence nutritionnelle et parfois à la présence d’un additif  alimentaire ou d’un aliment en particulier. Il est donc logique de proposer d’éliminer certains aliments ou substances considérés toxiques et de combler les carences lorsque c’est le cas.

 

  • À éliminer :
    • Le plomb et ses sources de contamination dont les aliments provenant de terres contaminées au plomb (manger biologique);
    • Les pesticides et produits chimiques toxiques (phtalates et PBC…) ;
    • Les additifs et les colorants alimentaires (manger naturel et entier) ;
    • Les hypersensibilités alimentaires pour cet enfant en particulier : le sucre, les produits laitiers et les céréales à gluten dont le blé sont parmi les plus probables.
       
  • À fournir selon la carence:
    • Plusieurs nutriments comme les vitamines du groupe B ;
    • Certains minéraux dont le zinc et le magnésium ;
    • Des acides gras oméga 3.
       

Et le sucre dans tout cela ? Est-il ou non responsable, en partie, des troubles de déficit d’attention ? Nous en parlerons dans un article qui lui sera entièrement consacré.