Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Stomach ulcer plagues our lives

STOMACH ULCERS POISON OUR LIVES

Certain organs of the human body sometimes undergo deplorable treatment. Our bad lifestyle habits overwork these organs and cause serious damage over time. One of the most abused organs is certainly the stomach.

An abused organ: the stomach

The stomach is part of the digestive system. It is an organ that plays an essential role in the processing of food for absorption into the blood. This absorption nourishes the whole organism.

In principle, the stomach should receive food in an already almost liquid form. In fact, the digestive tract is equipped from the start with organs that can prepare food for its passage through the stomach. These organs are those of the mouth: the teeth and the salivary glands are directly involved in the first transformations of food. This first phase of digestion is important. The stomach has no teeth. He cannot crush food. It is up to the teeth to do this job. It is therefore necessary to chew the food well in order to swallow it in a form of porridge. The salivary glands, for their part, imbibe these foods. They thus facilitate their swallowing, at the same time as the enzymes present in the saliva make it possible to start the chemical phenomenon of digestion. These enzymes are especially useful in the digestion of starches.

The stomach, which receives the food, is then responsible for further digestion. To do this, it has two specific mechanisms. Thanks to its musculature, it thoroughly stirs food. It also has glands that line its interior walls. These glands secrete gastric juices which combine with food and chemically transform their components. This is how, for example, proteins are split into smaller elements to allow them to subsequently complete their digestion in the intestine.

Acidic secretions from the stomach

The digestion of certain food constituents takes place in a relatively acidic environment. Fortunately, the stomach wall is protected against this acidity by one of its secretions. Sometimes, however, this protection is insufficient and the acid secretions irritate the stomach lining. We then witness the phenomenon of heartburn and possibly ulcers.

The stomach is also subjected to other abuse. One of them is overeating. Overeating leads to stretching of the stomach pouch and lowering of the stomach. In such a situation, the digestive possibilities are greatly compromised.

Certain irritating or strongly spicy foods also damage the stomach. Alcohol and certain medications are other sources that damage the integrity of stomach tissue.

Panier d'achat

Votre panier est vide

Poursuivre les achats

Un ulcère d'estomac empoisonne notre vie

UN ULCÈRE D'ESTOMAC EMPOISONNE NOTRE VIE

Certains organes du corps humain subissent parfois des traitements déplorables. Nos mauvaises habitudes de vie surmènent ces organes et causent à la longue des dommages sérieux. L'un des organes les plus maltraités est certes l'estomac.

Un organe maltraité : l'estomac

L'estomac fait partie du système digestif. Il s'agit d'un organe qui joue un rôle essentiel dans la transformation des aliments en vue de leur absorption dans le sang. Cette absorption permet de nourrir tout l'organisme.

En principe, l'estomac doit recevoir les aliments sous une forme déjà presque liquide. En effet, le tube digestif est doté dès le départ d'organes pouvant préparer les aliments à leur passage dans l'estomac. Ces organes sont ceux de la bouche : les dents et les glandes salivaires sont directement impliquées dans les premières transformations des aliments. Cette première phase de la digestion est importante. L'estomac, lui, n'a pas de dents. Il ne peut pas triturer les aliments. Il appartient aux dents de faire ce travail. Il faut donc bien mâcher les aliments de façon à les avaler sous une forme de bouillie. Les glandes salivaires imbibent pour leur part ces aliments. Elles facilitent ainsi leur déglutition, en même temps que les enzymes présentes dans la salive permettent de débuter le phénomène chimique de la digestion. Ces enzymes sont surtout utiles dans la digestion des féculents.

L'estomac qui reçoit les aliments est ensuite chargé d'en poursuivre la digestion. Pour ce faire, il est doté de deux mécanismes particuliers. Grâce à sa musculature, il brasse à fond les aliments. Il est également pourvu de glandes qui tapissent ses parois intérieures. Ces glandes sécrètent des sucs gastriques qui se combinent aux aliments et transforment chimiquement leurs composants. C'est ainsi, par exemple, que les protéines sont scindées en éléments plus petits pour leur permettre par la suite de compléter leur digestion au niveau intestinal.

Les sécrétions acides de l'estomac

La digestion de certains constituants alimentaires se fait dans un milieu relativement acide. Heureusement, la paroi stomacale est protégée contre cette acidité par une de ses sécrétions. Il arrive parfois, cependant, que cette protection soit insuffisante et que les sécrétions acides irritent la muqueuse stomacale. On assiste alors au phénomène des brûlures d'estomac et éventuellement des ulcères.

L'estomac est également soumis à d'autres mauvais traitements. L'un d'eux est la suralimentation. Trop manger entraîne un étirement de la poche stomacale et une descente de l'estomac. En pareille situation, les possibilités digestives sont fortement compromises.

Certains aliments irritants ou fortement épicés détériorent aussi l'estomac. L'alcool et certains médicaments sont d'autres sources dommageables pour l'intégrité des tissus de l'estomac.