Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

What is the use of caffeine as a supplement?

WHAT IS THE USE OF CAFFEINE AS A SUPPLEMENT?

 

You should first know that many foods contain caffeine (chocolate, tea, coffee, guarana, yerba mate, cola nuts... etc.) and that this molecule (in the family of methylxanthines) was so named by the German chemist Friedrich Ferdinand Runge which isolated it from coffee in 1819. By the way, theine and caffeine are the same molecule, their name differs depending on their source.

 

What are the therapeutic properties of caffeine?

This molecule is primarily a stimulant. Unlike a tonic substance or plant that tends to supportEnergy; anything that is stimulating brings a surplus of strength and boldness by tapping into the body's reserves. These gluttonous substances rake every bit of energy and burn them quickly. Which, in the long run, tends to exhaust you. Heavy coffee drinkers know from experience that these substances should be consumed sparingly and sporadically.

 

That said, caffeine:

- increases alertness and cognitive performance (learning),

- helps fight fatigue,

- improves endurance and muscle strength (slightly),

- effectively fights certain types of Migraines.

 

Caffeine is useful for weight loss because it speeds up the basic metabolism. As a result, your body consumes more calories. In addition, it appears that caffeine may decrease appetite in the short term.

 

Side effects

But beware, it also increases the heart rate and excites the nervous system... which tends to make it more "irritable."  It is not recommended for high blood pressure or cardiac arrhythmia.

Finally, if you are already consuming good amounts of caffeine every day, you will need higher than average doses to achieve the desired effects. This is likely to give you more side effects than benefits.

Panier d'achat

Votre panier est vide

Poursuivre les achats

Quelle est l'utilité de la caféine en supplément ?

QUELLE EST L’UTILITÉ DE LA CAFÉINE EN SUPPLÉMENT ?

 

Il faut d’abord savoir que de nombreux aliments contiennent de la caféine (chocolat, thé, café, guarana, yerba maté, noix de cola…etc.) et que cette molécule (dans la famille des méthylxanthines) a été ainsi nommée par le chimiste allemand Friedrich Ferdinand Runge qui l’a isolée du café en 1819. Au fait, la théine et la caféine sont une même et unique molécule, leur nom diffère en fonction de leur source.

 

Quelles sont les propriétés thérapeutiques de la caféine ?

Cette molécule est avant tout un stimulant. Contrairement à une substance ou une plante tonique qui tend à soutenir l’énergie; tout ce qui est stimulant apporte un surplus de force et d’hardiesse en puisant dans les réserves de l’organisme. Ces substances gloutonnes ratissent les moindres parcelles d’énergie et les brûlent rapidement. Ce qui tend, à la longue, à vous épuiser. Les grands consommateurs de café le savent d’expérience, il faut consommer ces substances avec parcimonie et de façon sporadique.

 

Ceci étant dit, la caféine :

- augmente la vigilance et les performances cognitives (apprentissage),

- aide à combattre la fatigue,

- améliore l’endurance et la force musculaire (légèrement),

- combat efficacement certains types de migraines.

 

La caféine est utile pour la perte de poids car elle accélère le métabolisme de base. Ainsi, votre organisme consomme davantage de calories. De plus, il semblerait que la caféine peut diminuer l’appétit à court terme.

 

Les effets indésirables 

Mais attention, elle augmente également la fréquence cardiaque et excite le système nerveux… ce qui a tendance à le rendre plus « irritable ».  Elle n’est pas recommandée en cas d’hypertension ou d’arythmie cardiaque.

Finalement, si vous consommez déjà de bonnes quantités journalières de caféine, vous aurez besoin de doses plus élevées que la moyenne pour obtenir les effets escomptés. Ce qui risque fort de vous procurer plus d’effets indésirables que de bienfaits.